---
title: 1. Management of Internal Users
description: "From this section, you can register other users for the administration and management of the platform. You can also modify or delete them. ***♠*** To register a new user: 1. Click on the **New User** button located at the top…"
url: "https://welcomenext.com/scormproxy/en/docs/management-of-internal-users/"
updated: "2024-09-24"
category: Internal Users
---

# 1. Management of Internal Users

From this section, you can register other users for the administration and management of the platform. You can also modify or delete them.

***♠*** To register a new user:

1. Click on the **New User** button located at the top right of the screen
2. In the ***User*** field, enter the username with which the new user will log in. You can enter an email address or a username that does not contain spaces.
3. In the ***Password ***and ***Repeat Password*** fields, enter the access password for this new user.
4. In the ***Full Name*** field, enter the name and surname of the new user.
5. In the ***Email***field, enter an email address to send notifications to this user.
6. In the ***License Ends*** field, you can specify an expiration date for this account, or you can leave it blank so that the account never expires.
7. In the ***Main Group***field, select which group this new user will belong to:
   - *Administrators* have access to all sections of scormPROXY and can perform all kinds of actions.
   - *Editors* have access to the *Repository* and *Connectors* sections to maintain their content.
   - *Training Managers* have access to the *Clients, Invitations, Customer Portal, Orders*, and *Reports* sections to manage clients and reports.
8. Finally, click the **Save** button to register the new user. The user will receive an invitation email, including the access URL, username, and password.

***♠*** To modify an existing user:

1. Select the user you want to modify from the list.
2. Click the **Modify** button located at the bottom right of the list.
3. In the user profile, modify the fields as needed. You can change user data, license dates, the group they belong to, etc.
4. You can also deactivate or activate a user by checking or unchecking the ***Active*** option.
5. When finished, click the **Save** button to accept the changes.

***♠*** To delete an existing user:

1. Select the user you want to delete from the list.
2. Click the **Delete** button located at the bottom right of the list.
3. A dialog box will ask for confirmation to delete the selected user. If you are sure, click the **Yes** button, and the user will be removed from the system.
